Testimonials


Came on time and really took time to evaluate what was needed.

Mary H
Brighton, MI
November 17, 2017

He arrived on time, was friendly and completed the work in a timely manner. He had lots of ideas of other things we can do. The estimate was a bit higher than another company; however your company could do the work sooner, so we went with you.

Monica C
Saline, MI
November 16, 2017

Ishmael was fast, skillful, and polite. First rate handyman.

Bill A
Chelsea, MI
November 14, 2017

He was a nice guy. He listened to what I wanted, had great suggestions. He did a great job installing a pole and hanging a bat house.

Tammy W
Northville, MI
November 11, 2017

The free estimate was great, it was easy to schedule and my leaks were fixed at an affordable price. Thanks!

Deb B
Ypsilanti, MI
November 10, 2017

Your craftsman, Daniel, was excellent. He arrived on the job on time, gave me an accurate estimate, knew exactly what to do, and finished the work efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and a good communicator. He was pleasant to talk to.

Matt S
Saline, MI
November 9, 2017

Daniel was very competent and easy to work with.

Scott G
Ann Arbor, MI
November 9, 2017

Frank was wonderful!!! He did a great job.

Beth C
Dexter, MI
November 9, 2017

Fast, polite, and knowledgeable.

Kevin R
Ann Arbor, MI
November 6, 2017

Ability to do good job on time and for reasonable price.

Vladimir T
Ann Arbor, MI
November 6, 2017

They responded to my initial inquiry very quickly, did a good job on the project, and were polite and professional throughout.

Sarah R
Ypsilanti, MI
November 6, 2017

he did excellent work

Bonnie S
Ann Arbor, MI
November 6, 2017

Mark was really good at what he does.Great job. If needed

Wenzell E
Ann Arbor, MI
November 3, 2017

This guy was very professional. He was a nice guy to talk to and go the job done well. I recommended him to my realtor to use at his rental properties.

Ryan W
Pinckney, MI
November 3, 2017

Quality of the work and attention to detail.

John H
Ann Arbor, MI
November 3, 2017

On time, cleaned up his mess, and did quality work!

Chera T
Ann Arbor, MI
November 2, 2017

I had a great experience. Service was friendly, quick and affordable. Thank you.

Deanna L
Ann Arbor, MI
October 31, 2017

They put up all new outside lights, were able to correct issues with mounting. Looks Great!

Paula K
Ann Arbor, MI
October 30, 2017

Tom was great! He explained everything that he was doing and was able to fix our current problems while also preventing potential problems down the line.

Bryant S
Ypsilanti, MI
October 26, 2017

quick work and polite

Natalie S
Northville, MI
October 26, 2017

Tom was a great help with fixing our electrical issues. From what should have been a quick fix, it turned out to be a bit more complicated of an issue, but he was able to solve it in a timely manner. Highly recommend Handyman Connection for their friendliness, communication, and fair prices.

Bryant Smith
October 24, 2017

Manny did an excellent job.

Mary S
Ann Arbor, MI
October 23, 2017

Mark did a great job & I would enthusiastically recommend him to others. As to the company I was extremely impressed by the level of communication. Clearly you have put your finger on what is ordinarily the most frustrating aspect of hiring someone to handle a project at your house! Well done.

John B
Ann Arbor, MI
October 23, 2017

Did a great job. Explained what he was going to do, did it, then showed the work.

John R
Saline, MI
October 22, 2017

I am still interested in the service for my house

Rob S
Ann Arbor, MI
October 21, 2017

Not only did he do a great job, he was such a nice person!

Jennifer S
Northville, MI
October 18, 2017

He fixed what I asked.

Adrienne B
Ann Arbor, MI
October 18, 2017

Responsive office and scheduling. Fair price.

Ying Z
Ann Arbor, MI
October 14, 2017

Second time Frank has assisted us. On both occasions he performed efficiently and effectively in addressing and repairing our problems.

Donald G
Ann Arbor, MI
October 14, 2017

Reasonable price.. good quality work... efficient communication.

Steve S
Ann Arbor, MI
October 12, 2017

Patrick does great work and Robin Keith delivers great customer service.

Delora a
Plymouth, MI
October 9, 2017

The work was excellent and on schedule, Mark was an outstanding painter and had a very pleasant personality and demeanor.

Don H
Plymouth, MI
October 6, 2017

Good and fast service

Harbansh T
Ypsilanti, MI
October 5, 2017

We had a fantastic experience with handyman connection! They did a great job and all of their employees were great!

Lindsay L
Saline, MI
October 5, 2017

Daniel made some very helpful suggestions to solve my problem, He worked efficiently and cleaned up very well after he work was completed.

Marilyn T
Ann Arbor, MI
October 3, 2017

Friendly and professional!

Lucia C
Ann Arbor, MI
October 2, 2017

Professionalism, courtesy, timeliness, skill.

Lynn H
Northville, MI
October 1, 2017

Detailed job description and prompt followup. Price determined my eventual decision, but I would certainly consider H.C. again in the future.

Charles T
Ann Arbor, MI
October 1, 2017

Professional, not pushy, on time and courteous!

Dalal B
Northville, MI
September 29, 2017

Gary's assessment of our kitchen floor issues was very insightful.

Jon O
Ann Arbor, MI
September 28, 2017

Friendly; efficient; good communication.

Randy S
Ann Arbor, MI
September 28, 2017

The workman arrived promptly and performed the work as planned. He volunteered to return to finish the work after we painted. He returned, solved a minor problem and helped finish up. We appreciated his help and his concern about getting everything right. We are pleased with the result.

Bob L
Ann Arbor, MI
September 27, 2017

Max was great. Thank you.

Taesoo K
Ann Arbor, MI
September 25, 2017

We have used handyman connection twice now 1st for plumbing issues and now they have almost completed the job of removing the popcorn ceilings and re painting in our entire house. The owner and crew have been absolutely fantastic they communicate quickly and are very honest and do great work. This job is extremely messy and they have cleaned up each day so well and have exceeded my expectations ! Joe cox and Mark s. Particularly have been so wonderful to work with I highly recommend them!

Lindsay L.
September 24, 2017

Great Job, Scott is a very nice young man

Stella B
Ann Arbor, MI
September 24, 2017

They were prompt courteous and performed well

Bruce R
Ann Arbor, MI
September 24, 2017

Tom B was great and won't hesitate to call them if I needed something.

Judi H
Ann Arbor, MI
September 23, 2017

Great job!

Sharon D
Plymouth, MI
September 22, 2017

Very conscientious and skilled

Bonnie S
Saline, MI
September 21, 2017

Reliable and trustworthy service

Sarah C
Ann Arbor, MI
September 18, 2017

Competent and neat

Michael E
Ann Arbor, MI
September 17, 2017

Prompt, honest, informative, friendly service person "Phil."

Shelley S
Ann Arbor, MI
September 17, 2017

Max was awesome! On time, efficient, friendly, and very helpful. He did an excellent job and I am very happy with the end result.

Cherie C
Gregory, MI
September 14, 2017

He knew wood floors and did a great job on the repair

Jerry H
Northville, MI
September 11, 2017

Gary was courteous, timely, efficient and did exactly what I needed done! How can it get any better?

Jim G
Plymouth, MI
September 8, 2017

Max always does an outstanding job!!!!

Tom E
Ann Arbor, MI
September 7, 2017

Frank from Handyman connection did a great job. Very professional, and I would definatly recommend him. Would call him in the future for any job I needed to be done. 10 out of 10 recommendation. Barbara Scharf

Barbara S
Northville, MI
September 2, 2017

Quality, quick work. Very helpful and flexible working with us as the project work changed. Liked the personal touch and involvement of Joe - very good people skills to help through a project.

Steve K
Ann Arbor, MI
September 2, 2017

You did an excellent job! Your craftsman was polite and thorough and resolved the problem.

Lynn C
Chelsea, MI
September 1, 2017

Good job - very diligent.

Mike D
Ann Arbor, MI
August 31, 2017

Caleb did excellent work, was polite and efficient.

Joann T
Saline, MI
August 31, 2017

Amazing

Antonietta A
Ann Arbor, MI
August 28, 2017

Max did a really great job repairing and staining my deck and addressing problems with trim boards on my house. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone!

Rudy K
Pinckney, MI
August 27, 2017

Tom was great and spent extra time making sure the job was done right. Will definitely be using your service again!

Marguerite K
Pinckney, MI
August 26, 2017

Frank and Steve were easy to work with during our kitchen renovation. They were creative in fixing the inevitable problems that come up during the project. They paid attention to detail and cleaned up at each stage of the project. They definitely had a "can do" attitude.

Francis T
Ann Arbor, MI
August 25, 2017

We had our gutters cleaned and I cant even tell anyone had been here they cleaned up so well. If my husband had done it there would be piles if debris all over and I would have had to clean it up! I really appreciated the communication about who would be coming (name and picture!) A continuous update of when he would arrive and follow up after to insure I was satisfied. I would definitely use this company again!

Jane S
Pinckney, MI
August 19, 2017

We always knew when the Handyman craftsman would show up. I love the app. They were very respectful of our property and did excellent work.

Deborah M
Ann Arbor, MI
August 14, 2017

They did an excellent job ...loved the text updates.

Karen S
Ann Arbor, MI
August 14, 2017

Handyman Connection has been great to have do several jobs around an old house. Their craftsmen are friendly, helpful, extremely compete and knowledge about the job to be done. They are very efficient. The office staff has also been very helpful and friendly.

Kathryn L. Kamm
August 13, 2017

Mark is a wonderful painter, very meticulous and knowledgeable about his craft. He helped me save a lot of money by being able to get old beadboard ready to paint instead of removing it and repairing the wall under it. It looks great painted and is perfect for this old house. I could not be more pleased. He is friendly and a good person to have doing the work.

Kathy K
Ann Arbor, MI
August 13, 2017

He was running late and called promptly to let me know. He also gave me a first time special pricing since my job was small and easy to repair.

Paula K
Ann Arbor, MI
July 31, 2017

Very organized. Worked very hard to meet expectations, without hesitation.

Gino W
Ann Arbor, MI
July 30, 2017

The ease of the entire process from start to finish.

Susan M
Ann Arbor, MI
July 28, 2017

Tom went over and above to solve our issues. He was professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this service . Good communication from the office staff. They got right back to you, sent confirmations, and day of service calls. We are very happy with this company.

Larry S
Ann Arbor, MI
July 25, 2017

Best experience ever! Although I had to wait 2-3 weeks to have someone come do the work, Max did an outstanding job painting, making repairs to my siding and seam at the garage door, sealing some tile, caulking, etc. I highly recommend Handyman Connection even though the cost is somewhat higher than having someone less experienced do the work. I got good value for my money and the work was flawless!

Diana K.
July 24, 2017

Best experience ever! Max did an outstanding job on all the tasks he was given. He was pleasant, neat and efficient! I would hire him again in an instant.

Diana K
Ann Arbor, MI
July 24, 2017

Great work

Andrew H
Ann Arbor, MI
July 23, 2017

did a good job

James B
Ann Arbor, MI
July 23, 2017

The professionalism of Caleb and the frequent communication of the appointment, arrival, etc, through the whole process.

Miso M
Ann Arbor, MI
July 20, 2017

Took the time to do the job right

Andre W
Ann Arbor, MI
July 18, 2017

My initial appointment was double booked and then cancelled, which made me waste a vacation day and was disappointing and inconvenient. I allowed myself to think it was something of a fluke or mistake. On the other hand, the handyman did superb work for a fair price and the communication was solid. If I booked a second job, and it was double booked and cancelled again, I'd stop using the service. That's unacceptable.

Alex F
Dexter, MI
July 17, 2017

Prompt, friendly, knew what he needed to do and did it carefully.

Kathryn K
Ann Arbor, MI
July 17, 2017

I had Handyman Connection come to wire electric stove so it could be placed against wall as the old recpticle stuck out too far. I was unhappy with the work done the first time out and expressed that to the company. They were understanding and offered to either come back out and try to rectify the situation without further cost or not have me pay any labor costs for the original work. They came back out and after the second time, I was happy with the result. It is clear they are driven by integrity and customer satisfaction. I will consider them for future projects.

Nicholas Lamb
July 12, 2017

I was getting nowhere with trying to get my electric range fixed that had suddenly stopped working and blown a fuse in my electrical panel--appliance repair people were telling me it was an electrical problem and electricians were telling me it was the range. I called Handyman Connection to get an electrician to at least evaluate the problem and it was the best decision I could have made! Tom B. arrived on time, was extremely personable, friendly and professional and diagnosed the problem and then went out of his way to get my range up and running again! I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again, it was a great experience from start to finish!

Lori M.
July 11, 2017

Manny did a superb job and was totally pleassant while doing it. Hoe all your employees are of this calober.

Alan B
Ann Arbor, MI
July 3, 2017

Thanks!

George D
Dexter, MI
July 3, 2017

They arrive on time and have the situation assessed within 5 minutes, explaining to the homeowner their suggestions of remedies. I appreciate being given solutions to the problems and the option to choose. As soon as the choice is made, the handyman begins and continues till finished. They are the most honest and courteous workers I have hired and I would never think about calling for someone from another worker group.

Gerry H
Northville, MI
July 2, 2017

Professional, competent and friendly service. Thank you!

Margaret C
Ann Arbor, MI
July 1, 2017

He was very professional and did the job quickly.

Cody B
Ann Arbor, MI
July 1, 2017

Max was professional, communicated well, thorough, and completed all tasks as discussed meeting or exceeding expectations. My wife and I are extremely satisfied.

Jeffrey H
Chelsea, MI
June 26, 2017

Was prompt, professional, and very personable. Felt like I was dealing with a craftsman.

Jim S
Ann Arbor, MI
June 26, 2017

Max was excellent! Very efficient, informative and helpful! I will definitely be using him again!

Preeya M
Ann Arbor, MI
June 24, 2017

Very professional

Lynne K
Saline, MI
June 24, 2017

Prompt response to initial inquiry, pleasant and compentent workman.

Cindy P
Ann Arbor, MI
June 23, 2017

Was able to get both projects I had done in one day. Technician was very clear about how he was going to finish the work and very polite as well.

Kathryn W
Saline, MI
June 23, 2017

We had Handyman Connection came to fix some annoying pluming issues and carpenter the doors that couldn't close properly. Gary Lefever did a good job on both of them. He's nice and responsible!

Hsin-yi Huang
June 20, 2017

We were on a tight deadline to complete some repairs around the house before we hosted a party. Handyman Connection fit us in the schedule on short notice, and we were very happy with the craftsman Tom's professionalism and quality of work!

Julie P
Ann Arbor, MI
June 19, 2017

Initially the first person that was here to evaluate what had to be done was very honest as to the extent of what had to be done.. Max the craftsman who was here on a 2nd visit and eventually did the work that had to be done, was very able and explained all that was involved. If I had a complaint about the whole process, is the delay in scheduling process,if it is something that needs to be addressed quickly, there is a bit of a wait, but once your people are here they are very thorough..Our neighbor Krystin Huige recommended you and I to date have been pleased..

Beatrice F
Ann Arbor, MI
June 19, 2017

Gary LeFever was our "handyman" and Gary was outstanding! Very knowledgeable, very efficient and very clean! Gary was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely ask for Gary again for any job we had around the house.

Kirk W
Saline, MI
June 16, 2017

Internet

Rohit B
Ann Arbor, MI
June 14, 2017

Excellent handymen & craftsmen who stand by their workmanship.

Douglas S
Dexter, MI
June 13, 2017

showed up on time, was professional, focused on the job and did exactly what we hoped for.

Jon N
Ann Arbor, MI
June 2, 2017

Very professional and finished work perfectly. Clean up was great.

Shirley B
Ann Arbor, MI
May 31, 2017

most everything was done to our satisfaction. However the leak repair and the drywall in the ceiling did not work and the ceiling is cracked and the seam shows terribly

Terry J
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2017

Master painter Mark was a true professional as was carpenter Patrick. Both went above my expectations. Would recommend them both. Linda W.

Linda W
Belleville, MI
May 24, 2017

Great work and fast!!

Megan T
Howell, MI
May 22, 2017

arrive early, did a great job, explain what he was doing and why, very fair price

Brenda S
Northville, MI
May 19, 2017

Our workman did a great job. He was prompt, efficient and very polite

Laurie R
Saline, MI
May 5, 2017

I hired Handyman Connection of Ann Arbor to handle a plumbing job that I wasn't comfortable tackling myself. Tom was dispatched for job, and I really can't say enough good things about him. He took detailed notes and photographs of the relevant plumbing pipes/areas, then returned after I approved the estimate from Handyman. Tom arrived exactly on schedule with the parts that he would need to get the job done. He is so friendly and polite, and clearly knows his stuff. He executed the job beautifully, and when he left my home it was as clean as before he arrived, and my plumbing needs were 100% met. I would enthusiastically recommend Handyman Connection and Tom.

Rob Ploutz-Snyder
May 4, 2017

I hired Handyman Connection of Ann Arbor to handle a plumbing job that I wasn't comfortable tackling myself. Tom was dispatched for job, and I really can't say enough good things about him. He took detailed notes and photographs of the relevant plumbing pipes/areas, then returned after I approved the estimate from Handyman. Tom arrived exactly on schedule with the parts that he would need to get the job done. He is so friendly and polite, and clearly knows his stuff. He executed the job beautifully, and when he left my home it was as clean as before he arrived, and my plumbing needs were 100% met. I would enthusiastically recommend Handyman Connection and Tom.

Rob P.
April 28, 2017

I hired Handyman Connection of Ann Arbor to handle a plumbing job that I wasn't comfortable tackling myself. Tom was dispatched for job, and I really can't say enough good things about him. He took detailed notes and photographs of the relevant plumbing pipes/areas, then returned after I approved the estimate from Handyman. Tom arrived exactly on schedule with the parts that he would need to get the job done. He is so friendly and polite, and clearly knows his stuff. He executed the job beautifully, and when he left my home it was as clean as before he arrived, and my plumbing needs were 100% met. I would enthusiastically recommend Handyman Connection and Tom.

Rob P
Saline, MI
April 28, 2017

Max is great.

Cindy S
Ann Arbor, MI
April 27, 2017

We're very happy with the repairs to our chain link fence. Would definitely recommend Handyman Connection to a friend.

Joanne F
Pinckney, MI
April 25, 2017

Very professional. Did great work. Highly recommend. Gave very positive review on Angie's List.

Ian S
Ann Arbor, MI
April 11, 2017

Professional appearance and attitude. Punctual. Strong attention to the project. Results met or exceeded expectations.

Herman U
Ann Arbor, MI
April 11, 2017

They did a good job & quite fast

Dean K
Howell, MI
April 10, 2017

Mark did a great drywall repair job. He was very professional, polite, and friendly.

David K
Plymouth, MI
March 30, 2017

Great job!

David T
Ann Arbor, MI
March 29, 2017

Frank was helpful and found a way to make things happen even when unexpected things popped up.

Brooke B
South Lyon, MI
March 25, 2017

My projects include wiring. Why not assign a handyman who has electric license at the very beginning, so I do no have to call Handyman Collection again to complete the incomplete wiring job.

Tizhi S
Ann Arbor, MI
March 25, 2017

On time and did a high quality job

David A
Saline, MI
March 23, 2017

Leo did a fantastic job! He is meticulous both in his work and clean up.

Barbara F
Ann Arbor, MI
March 23, 2017

Max was wonderful. He was always on time if not a few minutes early. He was polite & helpful & efficient. He & Robin made this experience better than I could have imagined. I will be back.

Shari C
Ann Arbor, MI
March 22, 2017

Patrick knew what he was doing. He was great .

Delora a
Plymouth, MI
March 6, 2017

Max was professional, knowledgeable and courteous and finished all 3 jobs well on-time and on-budget. The company did a great job of keeping me posted on the arrival times.

Bruce R
Ann Arbor, MI
March 1, 2017

Took care of requested work efficiently and in a friendly manner.

Donald G
Ann Arbor, MI
February 16, 2017

Flexible, informative and fast

Alex F
Ypsilanti, MI
February 16, 2017

He is always pleasant, knows the best way to do things, is prompt, and does excellent work.

Delsa Q
Ann Arbor, MI
February 10, 2017

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE

*Services may change and vary by Handyman Connection location.